What went well:
- 38 floors ... driven largely by 188 fl. oz of water.
- Scale was happy this morning!
What could have gone better:
- I did well on the carb front (18%), but ate way too many calories via fat (53%). What started out as a low calorie food (shrimp) got doused in glorious olive oil and butter. YUM - but too much after Chorizo Soup and an avocado for lunch. Need to temper the fat. Went probably 250 kcal above where I would have liked to have been today. FORGOT that green peas aren't W30 compliant, though they do count as whole foods in my world.
http://bestosteph.blogspot.com/2015/06/gambas-al-ajillo-spicy-yummy-garlicky.html - Maybe not quite so much water. Per WebMD, "In general, you should try to drink between half an ounce and an ounce of water for each pound you weigh, every day." ... sedentary go toward lower end, active go toward higher end. I am happy to say I don't weigh 188, ergo even if I were super active - way too much water. Thinking my new goal should be somewhere around 120 oz/day.
- Still fewer than 7000 steps for the day. Aiming for at LEAST 8000 given my current office arrangement.
What went terribly:
- 2 hr 37 min of sleep last night. As soon as I hit "publish" I'm going to bed. Seriously. With no phone or FB anywhere near me.
- Too much sodium. I have low blood pressure, so this isn't deadly (I don't think) but today consumed 3826mg. "The 2010 Dietary Guidelines for Americans recommend an upper limit for sodium consumption of 2,300 milligrams of sodium per day for adults."
- I am realizing that I obsess over food and drink. This can't be a good thing. I think about it all the time. boooo.
No comments:
Post a Comment